Students should pay the full cost for their own study, because university education benefits individuals rather than society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The cost of study has become a debatable issue these days among people. A section of society holds a belief that students are responsible to pay their academic costs by themselves since education from the university will be beneficial for an individual as opposed to the community. This essay will discuss why students are responsible in paying their tuition fees. On the one hand, it is the minimum requirement for students to commence their careers in the desired field. In other words, students are investing themselves in the future for their well-being. If an individual is keen on coding, for instance, they can major in the computer science field for their undergraduate studies. Therefore, no matter how decent someone's capability, they must have the enthusiasm to improvise themselves. Undoubtedly, it is crucial for students to expend their money for the academic purposes. On the other hand, students will acquire more knowledge which can be utilized in their future job, and they can widen their horizons in what they are learning. Moreover, nowadays, employers are likely to hire folks that have wide knowledge so they can contribute something for the company. Recent research by "The Times", has shown that almost 80% of fresh graduates in Malaysia secure their first job after finishing their degree studies. Hence, it is clearly indicating that the money invested by students is paid off with their hard work. In conclusion, tuition fees are like investment for the better future of students, albeit it is high-cost. In my opinion, I completely agree that students must pay their academic fees as it is a ticket for them to succeed.