It will be better for society and individuals if driverless cars are widely used. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Today, driverless vehicles are becoming increasingly popular. Although there are only 1% of self-driving cars on the roads, some think self-driving cars could bring a lot of benefits to everyone thus, people should be encouraged to invest in them. In my perspective, I totally agree with this statement because it could bring several benefits to society and individuals. Firstly, self-driving cars help individuals to avoid unnecessary accidents and use their free time on something productive. We could hear that many individuals meet with accidents due to lack of concentration. For example, a recent survey done at Melbourne University shows that 40% of accidents occur simply because people are trying to engage in another work while driving. In addition, self-driving helps to save time thus, you can actually use that time doing something productive. For instance, a recent survey shows in India that an average person spends more than 04 hours on the road every day. These are some of the main benefits we could gain from using driverless vehicles.