Many people use social media to keep in touch with other people and for news events. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages ?

Nowadays, due to advanced technology more and more people use social media sites and apps like Facebook and Instagram to keep in contact with other people and for news events. The main advantages of this trend are that people can easily share their ideas with other individuals and they use video and audio calls method to keep in touch with them, while the main demerits are that people waste their time unnecessarily chatting with anonymous and fall in fake love. In this essay, I will explain my reason for it in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, there are many pros to this trend. First and foremost, individuals can share their ideas and feel with other country people, which is easier for them to learn a lot of things from other individuals. Secondly, social media apps contain a lot of functions such as video and audio call options, which make people more convenient to contact others. For example, during my graduation in Canada I was in contact with my parents over WhatsApp and Facebook apps, which are easier for me to keep connected with my family. Furthermore, It is really easy for people to learn the languages and cultures of other countries people over the internet. On the other hand, despite the benefits of this trend it also has some demerits. Firstly, especially teenagers fall in fake love while chatting with anonymous over social media sites. For example, in a recent survey in India, it can be seen that many women fall in fake love on Facebook, which is dangerous for their life. Also, it creates a big gap between real-world people and online friends, people are more curious to talk with online people instead of their neighbours or relatives, and as a result, it creates a big difference between real-world and online people, which impacts negatively on our environment. But these problems can be eliminated by using social sites for good purposes and cunning. In conclusion, after considering all, the advantages of this trend outweighs the demerits because people can learn a lot of things from other individuals and can share their ideas as well. However, they can learn foreign cultures and languages from social sites.