Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of playing sports and participate in physical exercises.

Over the past years, participation in physical activities has never failed to draw public attention and spark controversies. Although it is true that engaging in exercises is beneficial, its risk should be taken into consideration. The main benefit associated with sports is the development of a healthy lifestyle. Via physical practices, people can enjoy a longer life expectancy by adapting their lives to incorporate physical activities. For example, exercises perform a wide range of life-enhancing functions such as boosting the immune system and burning fat, thus alleviating the risk of illnesses and becoming a solution for problems caused by stress and sedentary lifestyle which have been increasingly serious in modern society. In addition, team sports like football or basketball provide opportunities for players to interact with each other, thereby enhancing social life. On the contrary, recognising the fact that sports can become a risk if not practised properly is crucial. For instance, it is extremely hazardous to engage in long duration and high intensity without having sufficient stamina. It can cause enduring fatigue or even chronic injuries, affecting the normal functions of the body and aggravating health. Though the positive effects of physical activities are conspicuous, it is advisable for participants to take precautions and follow the instructions of sports professionals and trainers in order to avoid unexpected problems. In conclusion, it is obvious that physical practices have become an integral part of human well-being. Despite this, proper practices and performances are required to achieve desirable benefits for the reasons mentioned above.