The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that many nations believe that the working week should be shorter than 5 working days and workers should have a longer weekend. I totally agree with that because long weekends will help workers to have a long time to rest and even students will have more time to study. To begin with, taking a longer weekend is a better choice for many workers, because it allows them a longer time to relax and spend time with family members or going out with friends. Additionally, it allows them to make a balance between their personal life and working life. For example, when a person takes a longer weekend he or she will improve his or her mental health, so he will be very relaxed and will not have mental problems like anxiety and depression. In addition to that, an employee may work much better if he or she takes more relaxation. Moreover, students will also have many advantages and benefits from the long weekend like having more time to study and relax. For instance, if the working day were shorter, students could make a schedule to study at the weekend and divide the subjects into many days, or even finish studying in a short time and have other time for relaxing and enjoyment. In conclusion, many communities think that the advantages of having a longer weekend outweigh the disadvantages. I consider that it is more useful to have a longer weekend and a shorter working day.