Around the world it is likely that more adults will work from and more children will study from home as computer technology become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think it is a negative or a positive development?

In this modern world, due to the advancement in technology, the proportion of remote work and distance learning has increased greatly. Moreover, I totally agree that this is a positive change in our contemporary lifestyle and can lead to great results such as more time with family and more accessibility for poor people. To begin, the main reason why I believe that this change is a positive one is that when parents have the ability to work remotely from home and when pupils can study online while sitting next to their parents, the family members have more time to spend together and enjoy each other's company. As well as this, mothers and fathers no longer need to get maternity leave in order to be with their newborn children because when their virtual office is built in their home, they can be with their baby all day and spend more time raising their child. In addition, they do not need to hire a babysitter, which can reduce their living expenses. To illustrate, due to my remote job, I can both earn money and take care of my elderly parents, whereas five years ago I was unable to nurse them and had to leave them in a sanatorium. Furthermore, another reason why I support the notion that communication-based advances in machinery are a benefit to our system is that inexpensive computer automation accessible to all people around the world can make life easier for the poor. As a result, children who cannot afford school fees can now pursue distance education without paying tuition fees. In conclusion, I completely agree that reducing the cost of computer automation and making it more accessible can lead to significant improvements in the way we live and communicate with each other. This is because family members have more time to interact and spend time with each other when they work or study online, and anyone around the world can afford an education. Given this situation, it seems that the government and technologists should invest more in making computers cheaper and more accessible because it benefits all people,especially parents and children.