nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed What is the reason for doing this? is this a negative or positive developlment

In the contemporary epoch, offspring are facing massive pressure due to their parents.That happens because parents are pushing their children to their limits in every aspect of life. This leads to a negative effect on them. To begin with, one reason fathers and mothers are putting pressure on their children is to achieve higher academic standards. In other words, they are pushing their children to achieve more, even if the consequences of this will not be acceptable. For example, a recent study, which is done by scholars in Egypt, found that two-thirds of the children are facing a great amount of pressure from their elders to achieve higher academic grades. To conclude, teenagers are dealing with pressure which will lead to unacceptable results. As a consequence of this pressure, it is believed that most teenagers struggle with stress and depression. As a result of both the aforementioned, there is a significant increase in suicidal thoughts and acts. For instance, a study that is done in Egypt found that one- third of teenagers are willing to commit suicide as soon as they have the chance to do it. On top of that, parents are still blaming their children for both their actions and grades, without further looking at what will happen to them due to pressure.To summarize, many are facing depression and stress due to pressure in their life. To conclude, pressure on children has a negative effect on their health.Leading to mental illness.To clarify, parents should stop pushing their children because this will have a great negative effect on their health.