With the increased global demands in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened to access more resources. To what extent do you agree?

It is currently a controversial issue whether more unknown places in the world should be explored for fossil fuel consumption purposes. To begin, I totally agree with this opinion because exploring unknown areas to find energy sources like oil and gas will help us to meet industrial needs and find a new source of energy. Moreover, the main reason why I believe the government should work hard to discover new places in our country to find more fossils is that our entire system as a developing country is dependent on industrial, transportation and economic machines that can only run on massive amounts of fossil energy. This is due to the operation of machines and other mechanical forms with this type of power.As well as this, If our system runs out of power, a large part of factories and machines will become extinct, and this will lead to unemployment of workers. To illustrate, A large proportion of labourers lost their jobs because the companies they worked for could not afford to use oil and gas for their machines. Furthermore, another reason why I support this notion is that it is possible to find a new source of energy in places that have not yet been discovered and are unknown to humanity. In addition, as humans, we have found many useful materials and energies to supply our machines, and exploring a new area can lead us to find a better and more useful form of power. For instance, it is very possible to discover and obtain a new type of renewable energy that can preserve fossil energy and be environmentally friendly. In conclusion, I completely agree that discovering new areas in the world can meet the global demand for fossil fuels, which is increasing dramatically. This is because if our industrial systems continue to develop, they will need ultimate access to energy, and reaching places we have never been before could lead us to find a better and more reliable form of power.