Nowadays, the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what way has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

It seems to be an increasing widespread problem that people more likely to communicate with others online rather than talk with others face to face in the past. With the development of Internet and technology, we can have chats in communication applications through electronic devices with friends around the world without the limits of time and space. This means that we have opportunities to obtain worldwide knowledge and read latest news which just happens far away from us even we stay at home. As a result, we can broaden our horizons and keep concern about worldwide things. Furthermore, business and social activities get benefits through this high-tech train, which can make better connections with foreign companies and social organizations. In contrast, people need to travel across the ocean and land to meet together, which seems to waste time, money and resources. Now, people who lived in global village may have online co-operations than before, hence global economy and communication can get long-term improvement. It is also true that technology bring negative impact on netizens, people who addicts to electronic device and Internet will become silent and nervous when face others in real life. Even worse, people may also lost responsibility and have no concerns about the real world around them, which leads to intense social relationships and an unstable society. People can not live without technology in modern society which they have benefits and reliance. In my view, we have better life levels through this positive development, and its advantages overweigh disadvantages. We should utilize technology in better ways to improve our lives, while can not ignore its negative impact.