Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

Some people argue that professional employees should work in the same country where they completed their internship while others think it should be based on their preference. While I believe, there are benefits if professionals are staying in the country where they trained, I agree that should be selected according to their wishes. Firstly, working in another country is a good chance of widening one's experience and knowledge. Therefore employees are able to improve their abilities while working in a different country. Further, many higher study opportunities are offered to professionals in most developed countries. They can utilize them to progress in their career. Moreover, most of the time, people can get higher wages than in the country where they initially practised. Thus, the wealth of their life will be improved. For instance, a recent study has shown that the professionals who are doing jobs in a different country from where they trained are obtaining four times higher salaries. On the other hand, governments are allocating a considerable amount of money to provide training for employees. However, the return on this investment would be less if professional employees are leaving the country after their internship period. Furthermore, there will be a shortage of required professionals in that country due to this matter. To conclude, even though a country gets more benefits when professionals are retained in that country, employees will receive more knowledge, experience and salaries in a different country. Thus,in my opinion, professionals should choose their working country according to their willingness.