Some people think that zoos are cruel, and all the zoos should be closed. However, others think that zoos are useful to protect rare animals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is undeniable that the importance of zoos has become one of the most controversial topics, nowadays. While some people think that it is pointless to spend money on menageries, others believe that governments should allocate more funds to the protection of uncommon animals because they are a national treasure. I completely agree with the previous notion, and both views will be elucidated in the following essay. On one hand, those who are of a belief that the expenditures on a collection of wild animals kept in captivity for exhibition should come to a halt, have their compelling reason which is the state budgets need to be spent on public services rather than caring for the unique creatures. More specifically, in light of the recent economic recession that nations are suffering from, it is unacceptable for countries to import a rare animal at an inflated price to the detriment of other important facilities. Such as infrastructure, healthcare, and education. What can be said is that zoos should be exploited in order to feed or accommodate the world`s population. On the other hand, wildlife parks are considered to be one of the most important sources of public income. To illustrate, if countries invest funds to protect endangered animals and expand the green areas of the zoological gardens, they will provide many spectacular sights that attract lots of tourists around the world to visit these countries which assists in the flowing of hard currency. A prominent example of this is the wildlife economy in South Africa which is growing and bringing some much-needed skills development, job creation, and cash injection into rural communities. Not only can sightseers benefit from preserving wildlife, but also these habitats are crucial for researchers and students. In conclusion, after this essay has shown the above points, it can be noticed that it is important to wild animals and their habitat in order to maintain the natural balance of all life on earth, and I believe that this should be people`s aim.