It will be better for society and individuals if driverless cars are widely used. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Technology dominates the human life today. It has been interwoven in our routine life. Some people are of the opinion that wide use of self-driving cars will absolutely benefit mankind and communities. I partially agree to this statement, for some reasons which are further explained in this essay. Encouraging the use of driverless cars will no doubt be beneficial to man, especially in the ecosystem as they operate on battery power. This is due to the fact that the number of fossil fuel vehicles will be reduced. As a result of this, there will be significant reduction in the amount of dangerous air emitted by these cars. For instance, many countries promoting the use of self-driving cars said air pollution in their region was reduced by at least 67%. To add to this,we will be able to have fresher air free from toxic gases. On the other hand, cost of these cars will be expensive as it is more advanced in technology than the regular types. Making it difficult for an average individual to afford. Additionally, taxi drivers tend to loose their jobs if auto cars are to be more in use. As a result of this, they won't be able to fend for themselves and provide for their families and such situation can lead to depression. For example,a depressed taxi driver who is under therapy once revealed,that he lost his source of income because his formal company bought fleet of self-driving vehicles and layed off many drivers which lead to his current mental state. In conclusion,it will be wise to say that driverless cars will cause more harm than good for the society at large.