Many companies are developing electronic books. Some people think thoese books will replaced paper books in the future. To what extent do you agree?

Ever since electronic books were first produced, there were thoughts and dreams that paper books will seize to exist. Nevertheless, I oppose this sentiment. Publication on paper is not only nostalgic and pleasant to touch but also gives rest from technologies. To begin with, the main reason why paper books, in my opinion, will remain, is the emotion it gives. It might be called nostalgia, but many people would rather touch paper than a small telephone-like device. Let us consider a holiday on a beach, a traditional book is more likely to be read than an electronic one, since not only water can hurt the device but sand as well. Therefore, even taking the e-book reader to the beach gives a possibility of harm done, whereas a paper book is more resistant to such circumstances. Furthermore, our everyday lives are full of technologies - computers, telephones, and smartwatches. Notwithstanding, in my opinion, people need to get the rest from electronical devices. This is due to the fact that eyes usually get tired from looking into the screen for a long time span. Hence, a paper book doesn't haze eyes, unlike the e-book reader. In conclusion, plenty of people are supporters of technological improvement in the publishing business. Simultaneously, many readers, including myself, disapprove of such an idea, finding comfort as a vital criterion.