Some people think that criminal behavior can have genetic reasons while others believe that only circumstances can lead people to crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some say that, delinquent character can be linked genetically, while others will argue that, only certain situations can cause some humans to offend. This essay will argue that, although offensive behaviors can be transmitted genetically, situations alone can make people to offend. On the one hand, hardship is one of the enormous reasons individuals claim situations alone can cause humans to be at fault. This is because, if individuals have all that they desire or want, no one will will go out of their way to take anything that does not belong to them. Admittedly, desiring something dearly will force people to move out and do what is not expected of them. For example, it was reported that the most notorious criminal in Ghana has stopped stealing after a big supermarket was opened for him. This has helped those leaving within his neighborhood to have some piece of mind. On the other hand, continues stealing is one of the many reasons others believe it is hereditary. A key factor to this is that, some people who never change from their bad habits even when they get all they need. Even though continue stealing can be hereditary, that not withstanding when they are provided with what they desire, they will not offend anyone. For instance, after series of investigations done on the recent robbery, it revealed that, they were all brothers. However, the government has made provision to set up a business for them since they claim both of their parents are no more. In conclusion, after examining the two views, it is seen that situations only can make someone a thief. I will therefore recommend that the government should provide basic things for the citizens.