6.A. The popularity of news media often has significant influence on people’s lives. Some people believe this to be a negative development. Do you agree or disagree?

in the era of technology, it is generally believed that human lives are harmfully impacted by the use of social media advancement. I strongly agree with this proponent since social media generally becomes a catalyst for mental and physical well-being setbacks. To commence, the new form of media not only brings drawbacks to people's concentration but also sleeping habits. Firstly, myriad social media users experience the fear of missing out which is a psychological term describing that the users of social media will get anxiety if they do not actively log into their online accounts. For example, Facebook users who regularly upload their status with pictures on their personal accounts are triggered to constantly check their accounts to find if their friends comment on their posts and respond back to other Facebook users. As a result, social media users are not able to focus on their commitments because of the sounds of notifications. Moreover, surfing social media sites before sleeping causing sleep disorders is well documented over the past decades. Additionally, users of news media have a better chance to encounter physical health-related problems due to the lack of regular exercise. Stemming from that social media users are glued to their phones. To be more specific, in the past, the older generation utilizes their specious spare time to join physical exercises such as badminton, baseball or soccer to relieve their stress and enhance their immune system. However, the young generation's time for playing sports is replaced by scrolling their social media accounts. As a result, the young generation is considered as lazy generation and will expect to receive serious threats to their physical health such as obesity and cardiovascular illnesses. In conclusion, the soar in the usage of new social media contributes huge negative effects on users ' physical and psychological health. Therefore, people should minimize the usage of social media as little as possible.