Some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones .why is this the case ? Do you think this is a positive or negative development ?

A significant amount of hours of the day is used by some youngsters on mobile phones. Smartphones has become a tool that takes a vast aspect of children ’s time and some may attribute this to many reasons and also argue if it’s a positive or negative trend. Since the invention of the smartphone it has become a tool that is very accessible to everyone has it was designed and intended to be.These smart phones are also designed to be flashy and this attributes makes them Attractive to children,with this accessibility alongside is the addictive nature of this gadget, the ability for children to use it for entertainment such as games, watching movies.These activities can be addictive to youngsters as their not fully developed mentally to set boundaries.These children who spend so much time on their smartphone lag in other aspects of life as they are unable to develop their basic human interaction skills studies have shown that children that do not have this balance become stunted in their development. On the other side of the coin the easy access youngsters have to a mobile phone gives them the opportunity to tap into a vast pool of information available on the internet,so many skills could be learnt with the aid of the smartphones as the world is now evolving digitally however with this pros come to the cons. In conclusion,I think children spending undue long hours with their smartphones is detrimental to their development.