More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve these problems?

Over the last century the world has been in constant development and governments have been taking natural areas to build towns and cities. As a result, this era of development is leading to wildlife extinction, which generates enormous consequences in the natural environment. In this essay I will explain why nowadays wild animals are in danger and how this problem can be solved. Firstly, modern governments are taking over natural zones and modifying the environment in order to build new cities and infraestructures infrastructure; therefore, ecosystems are being destroyed and some wild animals are on the verge of extinction or on the endangered list. Secondary, crowded and polluted countries are the main cause of global warming, which also affects wildlife’s ecosystems; for example, a recent research showed that the global temperature is 4 degrees higher than in the last 500 years, and some species are expected to not survive to it. From my point of view, local governments have to start to enclose natural areas and develop new laws in order to protect wildlife; furthermore, they should plan ahead when they need to build new infraestructure to ensure that wild animals do not get affected. In conclusion, governments have the main responsability in avoiding the loss of more species; and therefore, in protecting the natural environment and all the ecosystems.