The unlimited use of car caused many problems. What are those problems? In order to reduce the problems, should we discourage people to use car? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is undeniable that cars offer flexibility and comfort, so owning a car has become essential for people. However, the excessive use of cars leads to a wide range of problems that we need to address. The widespread use of private cars has contributed to environmental issues. Firstly, driving cars need to consume a certain amount of fuel to commute and travel from one place to another place. It is reported that car exhaust is released from these activities into the air, which is the main reason for urban air pollution, greenhouse gas, global warming and other consequences. Secondly, the surrounding living environment could be polluted seriously. The more people drive cars, the more the air is vulnerable to being contaminated by harmful emissions from car driving, hence, polluted air may pose a threat to human health such as respiration cancer, and cough. To solve these problems listed above, many people suggest that the government should impose a strict restriction on the use of cars. From my perspective, this is not the best option because it will reduce mobility and convenience for people. I think the best way for manufacturers is to design eco-friendly cars such as electric cars. In addition, in order to lower the carbon footprint from the great number of private cars on the road, the government could consider building more underground tunnels and encourage participants to use public transportation. As a result, the air would become fresher and reduce the risk of diseases to humans. In conclusion, rather than trying to discourage people from using cars, there are still many positive ways to resolve problems in the long term time