Violence on television has a negative impact on children’s behaviour. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the major part of the society spend at least one hour a day in front of the television. When it comes to families with young kids, it is important to avoid having them in front of the screen when violence scenes are shown, at that early age children can interpretate violence as something common in life. On the one hand, modern families use the television as an entertaining method for the young ones, that can keep them focus for a couple of hours. Many parents are aware of the new technologies that can block violence scenes and shows or movies for people under a certain age, this is a magnificient tool when it comes to homes where toddlers are allowed to choose what they want to watch. On the other hand, from the age of six most kids start to play videogames on the TV, some of the most popular games at that age are related to wars and fights, this makes them to get submerged in a fantasy world where they need to save their character to keep playing and beating levels. A recent study posted by the University of Buenos Aires showed how young people gets confused between real-life and screen-life after spending more than three hours a day in front of the screen, this affects their interactions, social life and their emotional intelligence, which leads in a negative impact on their behaviour. In conclusion, with new techonologies improving every day it is hard to keep children away from the television and other type of screens, but when it comes to violence shows and games it is important to implement a good educational system where they can understand that violence is not a way to live or something thay they should be using in their life.