Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, the innovation of advanced technology has significant modifications in the way people communicate with each other. In this essay, I will examine some of the most considerable impacts that this progress has made on people's associations, and personally, I believe that this phenomenon brings both benefits and shortcomings to people's connections. It is true that the strategies people use to make friends in the current society are further distinctive compared to the past due to the development of technology. To begin with, thanks to the booming of social networks, people could be friends with their counterparts and updates on their friend’s life as easy as pie without considering time and distance. Thus, they could broaden their horizons with a variety of habits and customs as well as acquire new languages without going abroad. Moreover, the advanced technology would make distance learning or working more pervading by means of online courses or virtual meetings. As a result, this trend could bring long-term merits. From my point of view, I suppose that this progress invention involves both advantages and disadvantages. Firstly, in terms of benefits, technology would be greater opportunities for scholarship and employment from many separate parts of the world. This would be a case for studying exchange or doing projects online. On top of that, people could encourage tolerance of culture among nations, in which individuals have a good sense of culture and customs and show their respect regardless of what country it is or where it is located. Despite its obvious merits, there are certain inherent drawbacks that must be considered. That is to say, if people just contact or transform information through the use of email, video calls, or social networks, this would discourage realdiscourage the real meetings and lead to the establishment of isolated individuals in society. Therefore, there was a lack of communication skills in the majority of the general public. All things considered, people ’s communication methods have been facilitated by the development of technology and it seems to me that this tendency includes both pros and cons.