Traffic jams are a problem in many towns and cities today. Some people say that the solution is to build wider roads. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, traffic congestion has been altered to be a detrimental phenomenon in modern societies. Yet, there remains a contentious debate as to whether can building wider streets be a beneficial alternative in overcoming this issue or not. I partially agree with this suggestion and will support my perspective with more details and practical examples. Firstly, this solution can provide more transmissive regions for the vehicles resulting in a lower amount of traffic. In addition, this is an indisputable fact that widening roads are effective strategies to enhance the potential of streets in bearing more numbers of cars, while the drivers will be able to reach their destinations with ease. For instance, this technique can apply an additional space to the passing ways leading to lower traffic jams and a smooth process for the drivers; furthermore, people are not relegated to wasting their time in the traffic. Consequently, providing larger spaces for the vehicles to drive can be an effective scenario to prevent traffic congestion as well as a lower amount of contamination. On the other hand, other benevolent schemes can be influential, particularly in cognitive processes. Despite the positive impact of wider roads on the traffic, without a proper driving manner or,behaviour it can not be useful; it is a key feature to educate the public about accurate driving codes to both control this issue and guide the population to a well-organized society. One particularly salient example is having driving shows on TV for all parts of society to clarify the significance of obeying the driving rules to both respect others' rights and decrease the level of traffic jams. Thus, education programs are potent solutions to teach people about suitable driving manners to achieve a more homogeneous environment for everyone. As a way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm that there are various methods to control the amount of traffic congestion; meanwhile, wider roads can be a beneficial process to follow. However, it is highly recommended to combine other strategies with the proposed method to increase its overall efficiency of it.