Some people think competitive sport is important for a child's education. Others think it has negative effects on children. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is an ongoing debate on the impact of a competitive sport on children. Where some believe that it is essential to include competitive sports as a part of formal education. While others firmly believe that the inclusion of such sports might have a negative impact on children. I advocate for competitive sports, as I believe it is important for children to learn the importance of physical exercise and explore it as a possible career option. Those who support the inclusion of competitive sports are those parents who want to ensure the all-round development of their children. Theoretical knowledge is crucial for the growth of intellectual capacity similarly, sports are significant for the growth of physical strength. According to a survey by Harvard University, it has been observed that many adults complain that their formal education never taught them about physical exercise, which would have taught them the importance of fitness. Furthermore, by teaching competitive sport to the students a school can provide opportunities for individuals to explore it as a career opportunity. Thus, competitive sports are essential for children's well-rounded education. Conversely, some parents believe that including competitive sports in a curriculum might have negative impacts as it might foster a competitive mindset. In other words, students would learn to compete with their peers rather than collaborate with their peers. As a result, they might not focus on improving themselves to become a better version of their former selves. This could negatively impact their mindset, as competing with others, might result in comparing themselves with others, leading to insecurity. Which would then cause stress, anxiety and unfulfillment. In conclusion, the advantages of including competitive sports as part of academic training outweigh the disadvantages. By including competitive sports in formal education, children gain the opportunity to learn the importance of physical exercise and explore it as a possible career option. Thus, the inclusion of competitive sports is significant for children's well-rounded education.