some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is apent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree ?

It is believed that learning has two ways to be achieved, either by learning facts or practising the skill.Recently, this topic has been a heated debate between proponents and opponents, for proponents' perspective is spending time on learning facts helps the children to learn more, while opponents' perspective is practising is a crucial way of learning. In this essay, I agree that there is a tremendous amount of time spent on learning facts because facts help in learning new information and constructing children's personalities. On one hand, facts help students to gain information. In other words, the more facts a person gains, the more knowledge he will obtain. For example, a recent study, which was done in Egypt by a group of scholars, found that two-thirds of students' lives are spent on gaining new facts and this help in gaining better information.To conclude, new facts help in better knowledge. On top of that, it is believed that if we do not learn new information, we will not learn new subjects.To illustrate, many must go through a plethora of facts to obtain new knowledge about a certain subject, and this leads to learning it. Recently, a paper has been published that found that children consume an amount of their early childhood learning facts that help in constructing their personality. To summarize, facts have an insignificant role to gain in children's personality construction. All in all, taking all the above-mentioned points into consideration. Facts are the building blocks of the process of learning. without its,help we will not gain any new information and we can not build youth.