The world of work is rapidly changing and employees cannot depend on having the same work or the same work conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes and suggest ways to prepare for people to work in the future.

The world is rather dynamic with the inception of modern technology and globalisation. In this fast-paced world, one cannot be fully dependent on a single job for the rest of their life. In this essay, I will discuss the reason for this and how one can overcome this problem in the times ahead. To begin with, some people, who believe that individuals cannot resort to the same working environment for life, might say it is because of rapid changes in technology. The reason for this is that some tasks, which were earlier accomplished by men and women, are now being managed and driven by machines and computers saving a lot of money for organisations. To illustrate this point, a lot of retail stores have become inessential because of online stores. By contrast, if we stopped adopting the latest technology for the sake of saving jobs, we would pay more consequently for accomplishing the same owing to inflation, As a result, the cost of living will soar. Furthermore, there are a few suggestions which can undermine this problem. Firstly, professionally employed should invest an hour daily in learning new skill-sets because their jobs may become redundant in the future. To illustrate, a salesperson can learn additional skills, such as digital marketing, data analytics, and customer management to name a few. Secondly, one should start their side hustle besides working 9 to 5. To illustrate this point, a person can easily start their own venture by investing in the equity markets. In conclusion, the adoption of advanced technology by corporates can make a few jobs redundant in the times ahead, however, some suggestions, which are mentioned above, can help people to prepare for work in the future.