Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While it is common that people are not willing to go to libraries as much as ever before, it is considered conducive for them to gain information from the Internet. In my opinion, I find that libraries impossibly disappear due to their unreplaceable place. There is no argument that the Internet benefits our lives in many positive ways, such as easy access to studying resources or other information. To start with, nowadays due to the rapidly increasing development of network technology and various APPs, people are able to search for any information they want whenever and wherever possible. As a result, this trend can save people's time and energy and concentrate on their own research or jobs. Furthermore, most materials and information online are free or cost-effective, such as online encyclopedias, and some question and answer platforms, this development can encourage people to gain more knowledge, consequently, the average educational level of the whole society would be increased to some extent. Although these are some advantages of finding information online mentioned above, libraries are impossible to be replaced by the Internet, because they play many vital roles. One of the most important reasons is that many copies of the classic articles are only in print and preserved in libraries. Moreover, due to the issue of copyright, some old books and materials are not allowed to be taken a photo or published online. So that students and researchers who want to read them have to go to the libraries. Besides gaining information, sometimes libraries are also perfect places for people to pass time, take me for example, I often go to the national library in my city every night, because I find reading in a library as a way to wind down myself after a long day. In conclusion, although there are many advantages for people to get information online, from my perspective, I still think libraries play a significant role for citizens to read and communicate with others.