All children should study a foreign language in school, starting in the earlist grades. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is generally believed, that, at such a young age, learning a foreign language in school is necessary for children. I strongly disagree with this statement, it is hard to learn a different language, and even adults are having a hard time understanding it and even speaking. Even though, it has a lot of benefits to knowing another dialect, while they're still young, it might give them an advantage where they can easily communicate with foreigners. For example, going on a trip to another country and gaining a foreign friend along the way. Even though it will be the first time a child visits another state, it won't be a problem to initiate a conversation for he/she already has schooling about it and it won't be hard communicating with locals in a foreign land. On the other hand, forcing it at such a young age might cause their brain to strain hard and might not be able to function really well. Having to understand other alien languages takes time and dedication. It should be tackled where minds are matured enough and honed with experience in terms of education. It is the start of their school journey, their minds are still coping in accepting the knowledge that will turn into experience and skills. Teaching them step-by-step in school will help them grow up and also their brain to function well in embracing pieces of information. In conclusion, though it might help children in the long run to study a foreign language for it is useful in communicating with people all around the globe, however, with their immatured minds and the capability of their brain in processing new information, it might cause severe straining on the brain, especially for the body for they have to learn some unknown details where it is new to them.