Many governments think economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a different idea between governments and some people on whether economic progress has priority over other options or that other types of progress are important as much as the same for a country. I would say economic progress is the cornerstone of any community. So, it is preferable to other concerns. In the following of this essay, I will declare my opinion. On the one hand, these days a successful government is meant to be developed in the generation of a budget. There is no doubt that money plays the main role to implement other parts of a country. Indeed, other types of development are a subset of economic progress and their situation has tied to the budget of the government. For example, tackling youth unemployment, fulfilling the needs of media in order to produce content with high quality, and assigning enough budget to upgrade knowledge and science. Thus, a huge variety of fundamental needs of a country are being eclipsed by the budget of the government. On the other hand, there is this concern that the government should not spread all of the concentration on the development of economics. Indeed, as much as economics is the principal concern of the officials, other parts like culture, health care and hygiene, civilization, art, and sport must be considered as much. For example, In their view, grave issues like cultural and art problems are a bedrock of a society, where the families are seeking a better relationship between members. Nowadays, the structures of families are constantly changing. No wonder parents are worried about the impact of it on young people, such as extended family to a nuclear family or dual parenting to single parenting. They are outstanding concerns for parents, and their demand is to change these conditions by government and officials as soon as possible. In conclusion, the governments take into account economic progress as a basic need, and it is ranked top of priorities, while some people are looking for an equal condition between other types of progress. But, I do find to improve other parts of the country, economics is a significant determinative factor, and it plays the main role. Hence, it outweighs other types of concerns.