Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree?

Performing an entertaining activity can effectively attribute to an enhancement of skills and imagination for children more than reading. From my point of view, I strongly agree that children should explore alternative ways of learning which they are enjoyed in order to build their capabilities. There are lots of extracurricular activities that parents can offer to their offspring which provide some sensibilities which are unavailable when reading books. Many television programs, nowadays, are intensively created for children to serve an academic purpose while they can find it is interesting to follow. A host of program usually simulate a real-life situation; for example, one can act as a scientist to conduct some scientific experiments. As a result, children can learn those skills according to each topic presented in the show. In addition, visiting educational places would be beneficial for children to boost their imagination after they see those in pictures. To illustrate, visiting a zoo allows children to discover about living creatures which they were known earlier only the name. Additionally, children should be able to choose and explore activity which gives them satisfaction. Therefore, they can concentrate on those activities for a long period of time; consequently, improving their expertise and inventiveness. Many researchers reported that students participating in the Activity club of their own interest after class have a higher score on creativity and fundamental skills than those who choose to join the Reading club. In conclusion, I, personally, agree that extracurricular activities should be promoted for children based on their interests to continue developing ability and inspiration rather than reading which is a traditional way of learning.