New Technologies have changed the way children spend their leisure time. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantage?

Innovative Technology, swiftly developed to become more accessible, has become a crucial part of society. The younger generation, who grows up along through this transformation period, tends to spend free time using Technological devices, which unexpectedly alter their life in many aspects. From my point of view, although new machinery can improve the way of communication and promotes learning, it may cause social and health issues for children. One of the advantages of children with technology is that the method of communication has significantly enhanced and become much more convenient. Young offspring can contact their busy parents using a personal phone or a smartwatch when they finish school. In addition, those who live in dormitories, can keep in touch with their family member effortlessly through devices. In addition, new technology invention offers children to explore and interact in an innovative way; thus, increasing ambition in learning outside of the classroom. For example, Virtual reality for education which allows players to discover part of the world through the real simulation. On the other hand, the obvious drawback of using Technology is that children can find it easy to be addicted to Technology. This can later cause social phobia issues as they are inclined to be in personal space without interacting with other people. In restaurants, most children are often seen watching their tablets throughout their mealtime. Another problem is that children can obtain health problems such as eye problems and obesity since they spend their leisure time on Technology rather than performing physical activities such as playing sports. Many researchers found that young children who often spend their time using the internet and video games have more chance of developing Short-sightedness and Obesity than those who rarely use. To summarize, it is undeniable that new Technology offers various benefits, but it also provides several issues for children if they misuse it. The young generation should receive appropriate advice in order to utilize Technology during leisure hours in an effective way.