Shoppers have too much choice, from chocolate bars to jeans.' What, in your opinion, are the advantages and disadvantages of having many things to choose from?

Nowadays, customers have a number of choices on one product, from chocolate shops to garments. The main advantages of this trend are that people can buy their products according to their preferences and they will easily get cheap and expensive products along with different quality. The main demerits are that it will take a long time to choose one item and creates bewilderment to choosing items. I will explain my reason for it in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, there are many benefits for shoppers to having many options on one product. First and foremost, they can buy their things according to their needs along with different quality. In other words, customers have a number of options on one product and also they have different style patterns over one item. For example, Jeans have many types and styles such as skinny, regular and fit, and as a result, it is easy for people to buy their jeans according to their choice and comfort. Furthermore, due to a number of choices customers will get both cheap and expensive products in the market in different quantities, which helps customers to fulfil their needs to get different quantities of products. On the other hand, despite the pros of this trend it also has some drawbacks. Firstly, due to many options on one products it takes a long time to choose one thing from many, and as a result, people are facing problems to buy their things. Secondly, it creates confusion for customers due to many choices on one thing. For instance, in shopping malls customers fall in confusion to buy any items because malls have different styles of products on one item. Thus, having too many choices on one product creates confusion for customers to choose the right item. In conclusion, having too many options on one product have many advantages for people such as they got different quality and quantity item, while the demerits are that it creates confusion and problems for individuals to choose the right item from more.