In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Recently, the owners of businesses have gone to the media and claimed having produced something that has never been seen before. This essay will explore the reasons behind this type of advertising and mention in detail how it is a negative development. To begin with, one the main things causing it is in order to attract customers. This means whenever there is a new item, results in keeping the old ones and gaining others also. For instance, Al Haramain perfume company are famous worldwide for their continued upcomings with different types of "oud" as other factories also do, overall having the greatest profit. Moreover, this is absolutely not a great way of attracting customers and has a negative impact on causing trust issues. If factories always assume that they will gain customers by lying to them then it is definitely not the right move. For example, let us take the Apple company. They have been producing mobile phones for over 10 years and on annually. The last four generations that have been manufactured are almost the same, have a similar style, camera and types with slightly different or there is none. Despite this, always claim a new phone is coming. Recent researches now predict that in next following years, customers will decline and there will be another company taking the lead. To conclude, there is no doubt that companies that produce new items will have great profit but at the same time not doing a piece of fake news due to lack of trust and a bad reputation.