Populations in developing nations are rapidly growing, people now believe that we should turn to GM crops to increase the production of food grains. Discuss the Advantages and Disadvantages of this approach.

Many people believe that genetically modified crops are the latest biotechnology, which have a high potential to increase food production. The demand for food crops should meet the increasing population across the world. In the following, essay I will discuss both pros and cons of GM crops. Firstly, the human population is growing faster than expected, whereas crops are not enough to feed everyone. Thus biotechnology stepping ahead for genetically modified flora to increment food management, biodiversity scientists claim that GM crops have nutrients. Moreover, it's necessary to expand production because in crises few countries are borrowing food grains from developing areas. GM crops are also beneficial for the economy of the nations to save people from crises in food production. For example, wheat is available in Punjab for the whole year which is enough to supply India. Secondly, some people say eating GM foods is harmful to health, consuming it can develop genetic disorders in humans. As researchers say these types of foods have allergic reactions after consumption. It is also believed that developing genetic crops can affect the environment as well because it contains many pesticides. Thus few public argues it's unhealthy to consume genetically altered crops. For example, we get leafy vegetables like spinach every year but there is no taste because these are all genetically modified crops. To conclude, on one side demand is high due to the expansion in population vast feed is required on the other side scientist believe that genetically developed flora represents a technology. The potential energy of increasing crops in a healthy way should be environmentally safe. researchers need to find technology and possible ways of safest growing food crops.