Children as young as eight own a mobil phone nowadays. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages ?

Mobile phones are the tool of our age, every one has one these shiny flat screens. Their popularity is connected to the fact, that they are key to almost evertyhing, not only calls. There is nothing which can not be done by or with the mobile phone. We pay, order, sleep and dance etc. with it. Despite of the fact that phones are usally made for and by adults, more and more young children are to be seen with such. Therefore is the wonder if this development is positive or not. On the one, a phone can be surley benefical for a child as it can reach their parents or other important contacts at any given time vice versa. This is especially very benefical for young children aournd 8, who just started school and who are out and about at least 5 days a week. For instance, if a child would get lost on their way to school they could, thanks to their phone, call their parents and ask for guidence. This also counts the other ways around, speaking that their parents can call or text their kid in case ofo worry. Phones for young children could therefore be seen as a security package. On the other hand, is there a huge disadvantage concernig the combination of young children and mobile phones. As a young child, with a yet undeveloped personality might be consumed by the addictive social-media, social-networking and entertainment options a phone optains options and this could lead eventually to mental health issues. As an example could a child develop Isomania as a result of using the phone before going to sleep or develop problems concernig their social behavior as they might reduce their actual social contacts while having more social contact trough the phone. To conclude, there are both negatives and positves to allowing children to have their very own mobil phone. On the one they partens might be less concered about having the child out of the house by it self but on the other hand are these phones addictive and not got for their mental heatlth. In my opinion children are allowed to own mobile phones, but only those without data without Data.