Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need.Others say that ads teach us about new products that may improve our lives.Which view point do you agree it?

It is believed by a few individuals that the commercial ads are cajoling us to buy new outcomes, which are not necessary for our life. Conversely, some argue that it is vital for us to know about the useful things in the market. I will discuss both views with relative examples, and I will state my opinion in a later part. On one hand, it is creating fallacious projections among the people that it is very useful in day-to-day lives. However, most of the products are ineffectual because the ad tends to create curiosity for the people to buy them therefore many individuals are falling this trap easily. To exemplify this, the onion chopper is one of the most prominent outcomes in recent days, where it is unworkable most of the time, but due to its exquisite,advertisement it accomplishes a good sale in the market. On the contrary, advertisements are really helpful to know about the products, which can turn our life easier. In rural regions, people may not get aware of new innovations because they are less connected to urban areas. Hence, By the use of television, they can know about products that are very useful in their life. To illustrate this, many people are not well connected to the internet in small towns, therefore ads are significant for them to perceive. For example, the dishwasher is the latest innovation of mankind, which helps people in saving their valuable time, if it is not advertised then they might not receive it. In conclusion, albeit, there are significant consequences that are affecting people's lives negatively. However, it is not overshadowed the well-being of advertisement because the majority of individuals are attaining its benefits, which is having a slight edge over the negative consequences.