Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

A few countries have put regulations to limit the employees working hours Because there were problems with overtime. while some may find this a negative thing, In my point of view, this is a positive development for it is beneficial to the employees, and all countries should endure it. To begin, these laws were introduced for the reason that there were serious problems that came from overtime. For example, there were doctors who worked 24-hour shifts and many of them got into car accidents or even killed. these regulations were put in solely because it is physically and mentally unhealthy. No one can work long hours with the same mental function, For instance, when you first start working you feel energized and focused, but that stamina will deteriorate as well as your brain's ability to function. Secondly, the reason that I believe this is a positive development is because it helps the members of the workforce to excel. Doing work for long hours does not mean being productive, in some cases, it is quite the opposite. Furthermore, managers should understand the quality over quantity concept so that the working staff can do their tasks more efficiently rather than inefficiently. In conclusion, a couple of countries have initiated laws to limit the working hours for staff because there were major issues with it. Although there are people who find putting laws for overtime is negative, in my opinion, I firmly think that is a positive enhancement in terms of the working staff interests and well being.