It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people maintain that taking risks will bring more benefits than drawbacks to individuals' life. From my perspective, I am in favour of this opinion. It is of significance for people to take risks no matter in their professional places or personal lives due for the following reasons. In the first place, risks mean opportunities in most situations. It is true that employees take more risks to achieve higher professional achievements. For example, many innovative companies have to do new research to find out new edge technologies, which is definitely a high risk for them. However, it will make a huge development for society and themselves once they succeed. In addition, taking on challenges in daily life will contribute to an interesting life for normal people too. If citizens are not willing to step out of their comfort zone, they will continue the same life pattern day by day and will feel boring too, not to mention live a fulfilling life. I would acknowledge that taking risks represents uncertainty in life,which may scare people. For those who love stable life, it may be a good choice not to take risks. Nevertheless, our society is advancing at an amazing speed all the time, and nothing keeps stable in this world, including our work and our life. Thus, it is well-advised to take the risks to adjust to our contemporary world. To sum up, I am convincing that taking risks has more advantages than disadvantages, such as opportunities and positive changes.