İmmigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigrations? To what consequenced can it lead?

In the era of globalisation, it is undeclinable that myriad immigrants choose to settle down in foreign countries. There are two major reasons contributing to this tendency which will be discussed in the first paragraph and their significant impacts will be mentioned in the following paragraph. To commence with, individuals who move to other countries to live are not only attracted by the standard of living but also the job opportunities. To be more specific, the majority of immigrants move from developing countries that lack infrastructure and facilities to affluent countries offering several technological advancements for work and study. The shift in immigrants' shelters enables them to expose to developed education training systems and broaden their horizons which are more likelihood helping them attain well-paid jobs in the future. For example, Canada experiences a shortage of employment thus they offer numerous programs to appeal to talented employees from all over the world. The Canadian government promises to provide vocational training for newcomers to gain Canadian experience and aid them to enter the workforce. Consequently, new coming people are allowed to earn higher salaries for their living compared to staying in their original countries. This new trend has both drawbacks and benefits in the aggregate. Firstly, thanks to foreigners Canada can fulfil their vacant jobs and minimize the unemployment rate. However, it is also considered a loss for the developing countries since if the migrant workers decide to stay in the foreign countries, their original countries will lose gifted workers with good qualifications in the workforce. Ultimately, the gap between developed and developing countries will be wider. Additionally, people who move to another country will obtain a new culture including languages, habits and style of living. The unpreventable interference between two cultures will eventually contribute to the risk of extinction of the cultural identity of minority groups. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly that individuals intend to move to other countries for higher standards of living and career opportunities. Even though it has positive transparent impacts on people's lifestyles and some countries, it has a serious threat to the economics of developing countries and the general cultural identity.