new stories on TV and newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. some say that these pictures are more effective than words, what is your opinion?

Pictures in newspapers and TV are used very less but somebody believes that pictures are more effective, in my opinion a photo could make a great imagination of a condition, then readers and viewers could make a good image from the report are reading or watching. In,Fact many reporters or writers use photos for a new stories because a photo make a general idea about the new story. Firstly many people are visual and by seeing a condition could understand better than other senses. For,Instance most of the men are visual and they have better recognition of visual facts. Then it would be nice the new stories come up from these kinds of people by some pictures. Secondly, pictures could explain lots of things just without any words, For example when you want to talk about a beauty of a people or a place you need to use lots of words and explain in a long story, but finally the reader can not make a good imagination as you see, also any readers would have a different idea from the description. then by showing a photo of the related subject the reader has a right and effective imagination. Summary, If we use some efficiency photos in order to describe the situation of the new stories, it would be more effective to impress the readers and audiences. Then it would be nice if the reporters attempt more pictures on the TV in newspapers.