Some people think that cities (civic areas) are the best places to live. Others prefer to live in rural areas. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, urban sprawl has become a controversial argument. Whilst proponents hold the view that the countryside is the best place to reside, opponents have a diverse perspective. However, I believe that living in the metropolises is more convenient due to better education and quality of life. My contention will be further explained. On the one hand, a category of people discerns that living in suburban areas has a myriad of benefits on people’s health since city dwellers have a sedentary lifestyle. This means that when people live in rural areas, walking and riding bikes are the prominent means of transportation, and this can reduce air pollution and lethal diseases such as obesity, diabetes, and cardiovascular. For example, a study conducted by World Health Organization revealed that the lungs' absorption of micro-particles due to care fumes are driving up cancer and asthma rate. Hence, staying in outskirt areas improves not only physical and mental health but also leads to a green environment. On the other hand, rural areas offer limited opportunities for young people to upgrade themselves while residing in urban areas can guarantee higher living standards and provide profitable jobs with lucrative payment. This means that if youths relocate to find an occupation in cities, they can have higher vocation positions with enormous salaries. A prime example is the capital of Ukraine, Kyiv, which is the heart of the business, where most information technology companies are located. Another merit is that the educational facilities are of better standards in the metropolitan areas because students can attend the most well-known prestigious universities. Hence, the purpose of travelling is not only to improve the financial position, but it is also for educational development. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that job hunting and joining a renowned university in a megalopolis are the main reasons for departure from developing nations. Thus, I am convinced that relocating to the capital has a plethora of advantages.