The gap between the rich and the poor is increasingly wide, as poor people become poorer and rich people become richer. What problems could this situations cause? what are the solutions to address those problems?

The polarity between rich and poor are getting aggravated. In this essay, the potential problems, such as hate crime and classism, which stemmed from the wealth gap will be addressed, and suggestions on how to tackle these problems will also be delivered. As the friction increases between the group of wealth and the poor, it could eventually cause severe issues, such as hate crime and social injustice. This background results in classism, which means the people with higher salaries seem to overlook those who are struggling in poverty. By contrast, the poor tend to hold hostility attitude toward the rich. So that the hate crime could arise. On the other hand, it is also a well-known fact that the individuals who are economically weak are vulnerable to changes made by public sectors, for example, the raising tax. Nowadays, street protests and labour strikes in every country seem to increase at a staggering rate, which causes a malfunctioning society as well as devastating influences on the economy. The solutions, that should be considered, are aid from the government and charity events held by private organizations. First of all, the public sectors always have the most powerful administrative right to correct such inequality. For example, the calculations of tax rates should be focused more on income levels. Families with high incomes have more responsibility for tax paying. Secondly, public awareness of those who are economically weak can be evoked by the events holding of charity. By providing help to the poor, the poverty problems and societal confrontation will definitely be alleviated substantially. To sum up, it is obvious that the gap between poor and wealth is getting larger. Frequent occurrence of hate crime and street protest seems to become normal. In order to eliminate the gap between poor and wealth, immediate actions should be taken before the situation get worsen.