Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Some folks consider clothing as a way to guess a person's background and personality, and I believe the same to some extent. Although in my belief having brand clothes such as shirts or trousers is not the best way to judge people's lifestyle, choosing the type, colour and the cleanliness of people's costumes would allow us to have a wider perspective of their personalities. Currently, there are various types of clothing and designs available in the market, hence citizens from different cultures would prefer to choose a certain mode of clothing. For example, some communities such as younger generations prefer to follow recent fashions, while some others rather more conventional types of dressings. Even though such differences do not give us enough evidence about people's characteristics, they let us have a broader idea about their mindsets. In addition, the fashion market allows people to choose a wide range of colours, and this choice might give us some idea about an individual's mentality. For instance, sad people like to have dark shirts rather than colourful ones, while happier folks prefer the opposite. Although this might not be the case for everyone, studies showed that in 70 per cent of the cases, this is right. Cleanliness of the clothes is another criterion which helps us to have a better estimate of others. As an example, cleaner clothing might show that a person is more determined or responsible than the ones who wear shabby or dirty clothes. Thus, this is why interviewers pay attention to interviewees' clothes to make sure they accept the responsibilities in their company. In conclusion, I agree that the type, colour and cleanliness of costumes let us have a rough understanding of people's styles, personalities and cultures, although they should not be judged by the price or brand of their attire.