Some people say that instead of seeing the Internet as a way of opening up new communication possibilities worldwide, we should be concerned about the effect this is having on social interaction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge

In the last two decades, internet growth has been phenomenal and has become the undisputed part of human beings. A number of people think that people are connected with other people online, and developers are continuously adding new platforms, which are decreasing face-to-face communication. In my opinion, as technology is moving forward, people need internet communication, but the human association is unreplaceable and required for mental health and well-being and in this essay, I will highlight some of the points. First of all, the advancement of technology is in favour of human beings as it is opening the new way to communicate with friends and family. For instance, many people migrate from their home country to other counties in search of better job opportunities and have to leave their parents and family back home. Indeed, some web applications like WhatsApp, zoom or facetime allow those individuals to not only talk to their loved ones, but also they can see them in real-time. Besides this, during the pandemic, when people were not able to go to offices, businesses and companies were relying on an online chatting system. On the other hand, young people are widely interacting through online correspondence, which is not only affecting their social skills but also impacting their mental growth. Moreover, children make online friends whom they don't know or have never met with that person, which increases the venerability of security. Furthermore, according to research, people as spending a great time on the computer, which is not only affecting their physical health but also impacting to I Q level. In conclusion, the progression of technology is unstoppable but to maximize the use of technology and take the proper advantage of it, humans have to draw the line to maintain the balance.