Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Certain individuals argue that, although a household recycles its waste, the amount is insufficient. They argue that the governor's enactment of laws is the only way to increase recycling. I wholeheartedly agree with this assertion as elucidated in the subsequent essay. Firstly, people usually do not separate rubbish because it takes time. Nowadays, people have less free time, and they do not want to spend this time on recycling waste. Therefore, it is evident that people are not sufficiently motivated to separate rubbish and recycle their waste. For instance, individuals residing in urban areas typically return home at 5 p.m. After that, they experience exhaustion, which explains their aversion to this chore. However, governments can enact laws that persuade society to recycle their waste, even if they lack the necessary time. Secondly, some individuals show little concern for the environment and the potential problems that waste can cause. Furthermore, some individuals may not even be aware that their waste poses a threat to the environment, leading to a clear lack of motivation to recycle. Therefore, the governor's enactment aids society in increasing recycling rates. For instance, individuals in impoverished nations tend to lack formal education. Thus, they are unaware that their waste is harmful and do not care when they realize it. This is because they have more pressing issues to address than recycling. In conclusion, some people argue society does not recycle their home’s waste sufficiently. They argue that the only way to increase recycling in our community is through government enactments.