Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research,business and the academic world.Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People hold different views as to whether information related to science, technology and business should be shared freely or not. Some believe that such knowledge should shared with everyone, however, others opine that it is better to keep it confidential. As far as my opinion is concerned, the information which is not sensitive should be shared freely, however, this essay is going to discuss both the public opinions. On one hand, we live in an era where new inventions take place almost every single day and sharing this information is crucial since it helps to keep us updated with the innovations happening around us. Also, these research can be used to develop technologies that can be used by people to ease their lives and for the improvement of the society. For example, the research conducted by the scientists that plasma cells of the recovered Corona-virus patients helps in the healing process of the currently infected individuals, proved to be pivotal information for all the doctors and it also improved the recovery rates in the whole world. Thus, there is no harm in sharing info which is provided for the well-being of the mankind. On the other hand, sharing too much information can also be treacherous for a lot of reasons. Firstly, in the case of business, some vital features which are related to the designs and functions of a new product are valuable assets and if all the details relating to it will be disclosed to the public in advance, competitors could easily penetrate the distinctive components resulting in decline of company's profits. Secondly, research related to nuclear technology is very sensitive and confidential. On the top of that, if this information falls into the hands of a naive person or a terrorist, it will jeopardize the lives of the humans and career of the scientists. Hence, giving all the details of a particular invention can be a menace for the universe. To conclude, I support both the standpoints as it is extremely important for the world to share scientific and technological knowledge, but it is equally important to safeguard the information that is delicate to companies and the country.