The development of technology is causing environmental problems. Some people think the solution is that everyone accepts a simpler life while others believe technology can solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Global climate change has become increasingly fast because of the high technology lifestyle around the world. The concern of this situation has led to the discussion of whether people should live in a simpler way to tackle this environmental problem. Some people claim that stopping using cars, mobile phones, and any other devices which make pollution is a simple and easy way to solve the problem. In my opinion, it is a better way to develop green technology, which could create a sustainable development of our future. The major reason why some people think a simple life without cars and phones could solve environmental problems is that would decrease carbon dioxide emissions and metal waste. To be more specific, fossil fuels such as natural gas, oil, and coal are used in industrial and private consumption. Carbon dioxide is emitted from the burning of fossil fuels and it is one of the main reasons for global warming. Although removing these devices from our daily could instantly decrease pollution, but it will impact everyone’s life around the world and create a bigger problem than itself, such as poverty. Therefore, green technology development is the key to solving problems and reversing the world green again. Firstly, with the electric car technology growing, people choose to buy these cars instead of cars that use oil. For instance, Tesla now become one of the most popular cars around the world and it is a perfect example that people favor environment-friendly products. Secondly, with the development of recycling technology, increasing clothes and shoes are made of recycled materials, which protect millions of trees and freshwater resources. Lastly, computers and mobile phones are widely used for promoting the concept of protecting the environment, which would encourage more people to contribute to protecting the environment. Consequently, developing technology is certainly a better solution to solve the existing problems. In conclusion, because the environmental problems have already existed and should be changed. Compared to letting everyone accept and stop using the existing technology, I believe developing technology is an agreeable solution for all people at the present.