In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Other believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Undoubtedly, transportation is one of the significant and controversial issues in each country. Among all of the components of transportation, the unequivocal role of the roadway system and its infrastructures are taken for granted. While some people believe that it is pivotal to put aside a great deal of money for new and fast trains between cities, renovating former public transport devices is emphasized by others. I believe it is better to improve old roads and public transport. On the one hand, there is a group of people believing that constructing new rail lines,especially for intercity fast trains is an important issue. firstly, establishing new and high-Tech trains help people to commute to another city as quickly as possible.to illustrate, because some cities are void of good job opportunities, individuals tend to move to another near city for working. Therefore, commuting with fast modes of transportation is much more convenient and time-saving. Secondly, these types of intercity trains are cost-efficient for people. For example, some people taking a journey or business trip with their private cars and it costs a fortune not only because of the petrol price, but also due to the car friction. Thirdly, these trains are more environmentally-friendly than people ’s own cars and may cause reduced pollution. On the other hand, others are convinced that spending a large amount of money on renovating and improving current public transportation devices is a more profound idea. First of all, if the government allocates enough budget for repairing old roadways, with old buses and trains, people will ply more convenient than before because of the standard and intact services. What’s more, repairing, reconstructing or replacing the former vehicles contributes to decreasing Change the form of the verb decrease show examples in the number of losses and casualties such as accidents. Therefore, renovating the older public transit services result in convenience and security. To sum up, regarding the proceeding remarks it can be stated that both of these ideas can be useful. by my reckoning investing in the improvement of previous services is in priority for all countries.