Some people believe that the nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Thanks to the development of internet and communication technologies, we can enjoy a wide variety of products through internet shopping. Likewise, children in the countryside can access to an enormous online courses provided by top ranking universities worldwide. Considering these points, now we are apparently enjoying more and more choices, and this makes us happier than ever. However, I strongly doubt that those choices enrich the quality of our lives in terms of environment and education. Even worse, it might cause more harms than benefits. First of all, we are exposed of a number of commercial advertisements through SNS such as Instagram, Twitter and Facebook and urged to buy unnecessary stuffs, which will eventually create a larger waste. For instance, once the famous Instagrammer or celebrity posts a photo of a particular product, many followers will be encouraged to purchase one, even though they already have similar products. This will inevitably cause mass consumption and damage our environment by producing a large amount of waste. Secondly, young adults tend to be vulnerable to peer pressure and decide their life path to meet desire of their parents, teachers, and classmates. For example, there are some TV shows which feature female students in a prestigious university. However, no matter how it gets popular, the unbalanced percentage of male and female students in the university has not improved well. It revealed that family and friends are more important than the number of options, when a teenager make a critical decision about their lives. In conclusion, a plenty of choices are not necessarily makes our lives convenient and satisfied, moreover, too many options sometimes provoke issues. Online shopping with a great variety of products can result in tons of garbage which will harm our environment. In addition, juveniles are inclined to be swayed by others’ opinions and fail to take an advantage of possible choices.