Nowadays, a large amount of advertising is aimed at children. Some people think it is negative for children and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the most effective ways to reach potential customers, for most products on the markets, is through pouring advertisements tailored towards the target groups of people, even if they are underaged. However, many parents worry that this might cast negative effects on their children and should not be allowed, to which I completely agree. The essay will discuss how the type of advertising for children would impact their minds and health, and explain why it should be removed from the media. Both the products and the ideas presented in promotions for the young are improper and could impair their mental and physical health. On the one hand, commercial advertising is profit-oriented, which means advertisers' first priority is to attract as much attention from a child as possible while neglecting the downsides of their works, such as encouraging greedy attitudes toward newly launched LEGO toys, money-worshipping competitions for Barbie clothing just hitting the market. On the other hand, most snacks advertised are deeply processed with additions to add more flavours and look bright in colours, feeding youngsters into fussy eaters, which in turn leads to diet disorders and subhealth status. The more propaganda youngsters watch, the unhealthier their life becomes. Hence, adolescent-targeted advertising should be prohibited. It is the government's responsibility to legislate against the negativity of commercial activities to protect future generations. The need for government to interfere in the advertising markets is obvious due to the reason that parents, who have been struggling to balance work and family, are too hectic to prevent their offspring intensively from capital-driven commercial marketing. Moreover, once the prohibiting policies start to take effect, entrepreneurs in the children-related industries would be enforced to reflect responsively and improve their products genuinely to win back parents ' trust. This means parents will be given back full control of their heir's eating habits and living styles with the support of regulations and policies. In conclusion, more and more commercialized propaganda is targeting underaged generations, which could result in undesirable consequences later in their lives and spirits. Therefore, government must take action to impede the destructive business activities to support the guardians to parent well.