Some people believe that violence in the media, such as in television programs and films, directly results in violent behaviour. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A part of society thinks that violence in media like television programs and films causes people to act violently. I agree with this statement, but I feel that this sentence does not apply to the majority of adults. Violent behaviour usually appears when someone is in anger or is out of their mind. Children and teenagers are the ones who will get triggered easily since they are still sensitive to other people and can't hold back as well as adults. They can be influenced in a way where if they watch a brutal video online, they will reenact the scenario just for fun. That is not good at all, from the bad example shown by the uploader to the act of the child trying to imitate them. When faced with violence, children will try to fight back if they are taught the wrong way. The solution for this is to limit the contents of media shown to them, by turning on the filters available on the internet such as VPN, using safer apps like YouTube Kids and so on. Adults should be more responsible for what they show the kids, even teenagers. Violent behaviours can spread from one to another because they got involved. Even though the media is very helpful, we still need to be careful. In conclusion, I agree that violence can be the result of the influence of the media. Therefore, I've come to conclude that we need to take better care of what we show the kids and teens.s