In some countries, owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might this be the case? Do you think it is a positive or negative situation?

In some places in the world, individuals prefer to buy a home instead of renting one. This essay discusses why this is important for families. However, it is my firm belief that it is a positive situation because of spending less money and having more calm, on which I elaborate in this essay. I will begin by answering why it is a case. Firstly, in many countries especially in developed areas of the world, the price of houses is experiencing an upward trend. As a result, most of the society prefers to own a house to invest in their assets. For example, in Iran, the majority of families buy a flat and then sell it the next year. Secondly, in some urban areas, the amount of rent has reached a peak and most people can not afford it. Take Tehran as an example. The rent prices have increased sharply in comparison with 2 years ago. Consequently,it is more beneficial for the community to buy a home. It is undeniable that this practice is a positive situation. The main reason why I agree that buying a house instead of renting one is that, it is more relaxing when you have your own possessions. What I mean by this is that, when you have your home, it is a relief that you do not have to expend a percentage of your salary on renting a flat instead of buying necessary stuff. For instance, in Iran, most families have to spend a large number of their incomes renting an apartment. This can lead to a lot of mental problems like overthinking and anxiety for society. Subsequently, there is not any budget for investing in education and leisure time. In conclusion, to reiterate this phenomenon is important because of the high amount of renting and high profit in investing in the real state field. I completely agree that this is a positive situation for the community because of having more calm and spending money on necessary things. Should people buy a house, the whole trend could be more beneficial.